Keeping your lists organized and up-to-date is essential, and one of the ways to keep your lists organized is to have the option to delete unused or old lists. Below are the steps to take to delete a list.

Keep in mind that once you delete a list, it can't be recovered. Make sure you no longer need the list(s) you are deleting before taking this final step.


Deleting One List

From the " Lists" page, identify the list you wish to delete. Once identified, expand the three-dot menu associated with the list and click "Delete"

The "Delete this list?" modal will open with a warning. Pay close attention to the list name in the notification and make sure this is the list you wish to delete permanently. Once you are confident this is the list you want to delete, select "Yes" to complete the action. Once completed, the list will be deleted.

Deleting Multiple Lists

From the "Lists" page, identify the lists you wish to delete. Once identified, select the check box to the left of the list names. Down in the bottom left-hand corner of the page, select the down arrow to the right of "Export" button and select "Delete" within the menu.

Again, the "Delete this list?" modal will open with a warning. Pay close attention to the notification; review the list names you are about to delete as well as the contact count. Once you've established that these are the lists, you wish to delete, click the "Yes" button to complete the action. Once completed, the lists will be removed from your "Lists" page.

Deleting a List While Editing

You can also delete a list during the editing process. Located at the top right-hand corner of the application is a set of icons. Look for the trash can icon to delete the list you are currently editing. Keep in mind; this will delete the entire list and all the segments within it. Before deleting, make sure that you have selected the correct list to delete.

Again, the "Delete this list?" modal will pop up with a warning. Once you confirm this is the list you wish to delete, click "Yes" to complete the action. Once completed, the list will be removed and will no longer be available on your "Lists" page.

Did this answer your question?